Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Jennifer tutors in Broomfield, CO

Jennifer H.

Private tutor in Broomfield, CO


I have a bachelors degree in Marine Biology with a minor in Chemistry from the University of Oregon - Oregon Institute of Marine Biology. I recently graduated with honors, in June of 2019. My general GPA was 3.22, while my Upper division GPA was 3.88. I plan on going back to graduate school, currently I am applying for both masters and PhD programs around the country.


Honors Thesis: Wound healing in echinoderm embryos Other Research Experience: DNA barcoding nemertean worms of Lough Hyne, Ireland. Ecological field surveys of Lough Hyne, Ireland. Internship at Mote Marine Lab's Marine Immunology department. I want to become a tutor in order to gain teaching experience and help students with topics that I'm passionate about.


Sunday at any time, Monday at any time, Tuesday after 7PM, Friday after 6PM, Saturday after 2PM

Can Meet

Up to 15 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 30 minutes away for a flat fee


Taking a year off before beginning graduate school, I am working as a kid's gymnastics coach. I spend a lot of time hiking and exploring outdoors with my dog. I enjoy running, lifting weights, knitting, and reading books in my free time. While my specialty is focused on the ocean, I love all subjects of science and the ability to continue learning.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!