Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Emilie tutors in Broomfield, CO

Emilie M.

Private tutor in Broomfield, CO


University of Minnesota - B.A., Asian Languages and Literature


I received my bachelor's degree from the University of Minnesota, where I studied Asian languages and literature. During that time, I did a year abroad in China to learn more about the language and culture. I also worked as an English as a Second Language teacher for adults, which required me to not only teach but come up with lesson plans, activities, and creative ways to keep the students engaged. One of the ways that I was able to do this was by using popular songs to help students improve their vocabulary and speaking skills. As a teacher, I believe that memorization isn't the only important part of education. Students need to learn how to practically use their skills through hands-on activities that teach them how to succeed in the class and when out in the world. For this reason, I also make sure to come up with ways to custom-tailor my lessons to fit the needs of each and every student. Along with teaching and learning more about Chinese culture, I also enjoy learning new things. I like to think of myself as a lifelong student with a thirst for knowledge. My other hobbies include reading books, running, and cycling.


Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate


Reading, running, biking, podcasts, solo movie dates

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!